COMC – Committee on Ministers & Congregations

“ equip the saints for the work of ministry,for building up the body of Christ …”  ~Ephesians 4:12

The New Castle Presbytery encompasses the entire state of Delaware and the Eastern Shore of Maryland, including the following Maryland counties:  Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester.  Within this jurisdiction lies: 

  • Forty-nine (49) Churches and (2) two new worshiping communities
  • Congregant membership of 7,308 (as of 2018 statistical reporting) 
  • Approximately One-hundred (100) Pastors on our rolls

The Committee on Ministers & Congregations provides the link between our congregations, pastors and the Presbytery body.  We are here to assist with

  • Pastoral transition
  • Conflict resolution
  • When you need us!

The 2019 Co-Chairs for COMC are: 

  • Elder Marlene Quinn (Ocean View Presbyterian Church, Ocean View, Delaware)[email protected];  (302) 537-1523
  • Rev. Brad Martin (Trinity Presbyterian Church, Wilmington, Delaware); [email protected]; (302) 475-5495 (office)

COMC Members may access the password-protected document sharing site (COMC Hub) here.